1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can we talk about Masters?

Discussion in 'General' started by APO2112, Aug 3, 2021.

1. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

RTFRB....

2. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Have you protested anyone for an aftermarket master?

3. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

With fuel it’s easy to cheat your way around the rules if you really wanted to. All it takes is knowing the right people, knowing the rules, wanting to get around the rules and the cash.

Mandate spec oil and there is ways around that if you wanted to.

I do think you do need to change the no names on the back of your leathers as a novice. That shit is ‘tarded. :D

TurboBlew likes this.
  4. ScubaSteve666

ScubaSteve666 Member

As per the rule book, I’m unable to. I can only contest a class I run, and since I have an aftermarket master, I don’t run superstock. This doesn’t mean I don’t race against the same people that also run superstock with the same bike… that have aftermarket an MC…

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

noles19 likes this.
  5. Pneumatico Delle Vittorie

Pneumatico Delle Vittorie Retired "Tire" Guy

The Beep sure has a short memory so here we go again. Over 20 years ago race orgs (AMA Pro, BSB, WSS, WSStock, etc.) felt the Superstock/supersport classes should appeal to street riders with very similar looking bikes and tires that they were using on the street. That meant that some of them required you to run head light stickers to make the bikes look more street like. And take a look at some of the WSS bikes today.