1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trump is a Winning Machine

Discussion in 'The Dungeon' started by blkduc, Dec 14, 2016.

1. Fonda Dix

Fonda Dix Well-Known Member

My company entered bankruptcy in 2010. It allowed us to stay in business and get back on our feet by 2013. We repaid everybody. Now our revenue is $325 million higher and we have a stellar credit rating.

I assume you would have preferred 1,500+ people become unemployed because of the mistakes of a leadership team of less than 5.

2. rd400racer

rd400racer Well-Known Member

This might be all bullshit too, but what got me on the wrong side of him long ago is the stories of him welching out on contractors that performed work. I'm a contractor, I've had people do that to me. It ain't cool.

So is that BS too?

Chino52405 likes this.
  3. Chino52405

Chino52405 Well-Known Member

It's a necessary tool that is abused mightily. It's a form of corporate welfare and is abused as much or more than individual welfare. I'm glad it helped your business and peoples lives didn't get screwed up from mismanagement, but I have been on the screwed side of a handful of bankruptcy filings - non material services typically and less consequential than being out a widget with the same value according to the court and bankruptcy laws. 4 of the 5 I've dealt with have hidden behind holding companies, investment groups and lawyers. The 5th? The guy had his small startup go sideways on him and he was going to be homeless by the time the bankruptcy finished. I truly learned to hate how shady it can be while watching a NASCAR team (cofounded by a investment firm owner) race week after week on rented equipment while filing bankruptcy and successfully protecting the investment firm assets from the team's debts. Millionaires were legally allowed to screw me out of $50k of services.

4. brex

brex Well-Known Member