Discussion in 'General' started by grasshopper, Feb 14, 2023.
Hell yeah!! I hope they continue the trend when Kayla gets back on the bike
I think the Triumph is the real budget option. No need for the fly by wire kit and must run stock motor. Bodywork, suspension, exhaust, rearsets, go race. Really surprised ToBc is the only group running it. From my research the geo entry and frame isn't all that different than the 2013+ 675 so it's not like basic setup is completely unknown.
Interesting take from Paasch
LOL. You do realize that when the real season starts, he won’t be the only one on the grid with a liter bike.
According to rule 1.25.c a time penalty assessed for a jump start is used to determine the grid position for the restart, not added to the end of the race. Why the difference?
He's Very lucky that didn't spit him off!
Thanks, some luck involved but the kid was flying, destroyed the infield section.
Opps a front?
And I Pray! The rest of the field now knows they can stuff up the inside of the Rolex thief,and just claim the door was open!
The only thing Herrin did wrong was not raise his hand and say "SORRRYYYYY" afterward. That makes all passes fine :P
Because 1.25.c is the rule for a jump start, and 1.21.n.2 is the rule for speeding in the pit lane?
2. Any rider who exceeds the pit lane speed limit during a race will be penalized with a time penalty of at least fifteen (15) seconds which will be added to the results after the race.
I understand, that's what I said. Why the different treatment is the question.
My simple question, since I am a simple guy, is this. Is it the responsibility of the rider making the pass to complete it cleanly? If the rider being passed makes contact with the passing rider and goes down because of it, was the pass completed cleanly?
Done with the Daytona 200. It’s become such a joke.
That's the way I was taught,and I can honestly say I have never made contact with anyone that didn't lose their line first.
Those times I was on the outside of riders that stood up into me. I never stuffed under someone and hit them let alone put them down.Guess I was doing it wrong? I just need to Shahddup I guess! Looking forward to a great season of racing and watching Gagne hand out ass whoopins!
I don't know why, I just know what it says. Two different rules for two different infractions with two different penalties applied two different ways.
Doesn't really matter why, what matters is that the participants read and understand the rulebook, and if anything is unclear they should seek clarification.
Ideally this should be done before the race! There would be a lot less wailing and gnashing of teeth.
That goes for the announcers too they were not helping by giving out incorrect info. They could benefit by having a rules expert available on air as the NFL does.
BINGO! Lots of us get off on the wrong track when the announcers say something that they think they know because it used to be true.
New org, new rules, new year, special event, time once again for all of us to RTFRB.
To MotoA...you need help with rules the lunacy must stop
To J Herrin...stuff move not cool (imo your not the D200 winner)
To R Escalante...learn to play opossum.
Richie, I know your mad and probably gutted but have a strategy next time. If you would have hung back and let Herrin do all the work at the front you we be in the winners circle (especially after he realized the 2 of you broke away)
Because one is a performance advantage and the other is a safety issue. Apples and oranges and all that.
Separate names with a comma.