1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a "perfect" time to buy a new car?

Discussion in 'General' started by Cam Morehead, Dec 14, 2016.

1. Cam Morehead

Cam Morehead Husband, Dad, Racer

Just curious. I have been told for my entire life the "end of the year" is the time to buy a new car. Can you weigh in if you sale cars for a living? @Kris87 will likely be at the top of the list for the vehicle we have in mind.

2. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

It depends on the brand and model really. I'd agree with the year end on pick ups (there's some crazy deals being advertised on the tv right now). Lexus is also on the TV about every 15 minutes throwing out ads for some very good deals.

Some brands you can get a better deal in August/ September when the next model year roll out.

I don't sell them but I'm a professional tire kicker and can make salesmen and dealership managers have nervous breakdowns and quit. :D

3. Cam Morehead

Ford Mustang GT Premium Performance Package 6 speed. Salesman hate me..... Lots of reasons.....

4. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

Sorry man, I know nothing about mustangs or pricing on them.

BigBird and Cam Morehead like this.
  5. Hyperdyne

Hyperdyne Indy United SBK

EOM and EOY. Defenitely last week of December for pickup trucks and SUV's.

XFBO likes this.
  6. Stumpy

Stumpy apprentice

Hell, I love you like a brother and I still wouldn't want to sell you anything...

Cam Morehead likes this.
  7. Motofun352

Motofun352 Well-Known Member

everything I read says the performance package isn't worth it. Save the $2500 and just buy better rubber when the originals wear out.

8. Robby-Bobby

Robby-Bobby Steeltoe’s Daddy

Planning on taking out some innocent civilians with that ill handling pile?

9. Robby-Bobby

"Premium Performance Package"

Ford managed to lump 3 oxymorons together in one car title.

That's impressive!

10. Cam Morehead