1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Favorite place to live on the east coast

Discussion in 'General' started by Six3SixGal, Mar 29, 2017.

1. Six3SixGal

Six3SixGal Official WERA Cat Lady

I am currently living in Seattle (I followed an Army guy and eventually landed here when he realized his co worker was more attractive than I - he didn't like moto, so its all for the better anyway). It's great here about 3 months of the year, maybe 4. The passive aggressive culture is really interesting. Everyone makes oodles of money, but no one is happy. Amazon has amazing awesome piloted programs that make everything so incredibly convenient, but I am sick of the rain, the cold, the fakeness.

I am looking at moving back to the east coast. I'm from Philly. I don't like cold weather (see: below 30). I love racing/track days. I am a CPA eligible accountant, plan on sitting of the CPA exam as soon as I pick a state/city to live in. NC has some nicer regs than VA on that subject. Anyway... I don't mind city living, but prefer a mountainous area where I can have an affordable small house with a garage and 2 acres to play dirt bikes on. I plan on running my own bookkeeping firm, so a higher population to serve clients from is mandatory. I'd like to be within 5 hours of several tracks. I'm not in anyway religious and don't want it thrown in my face (see: bible belt). My mom lives in NY and I'd like to stick within a 10 hour drive of her (or near a major airport).

My boyfriend (who may or may not come) is a software engineer (senior computer scientist) at a well known company, so a tech hub with really high paying jobs ($150-350kish?) for those guys would be ideal, but i know it;s unlikely there.

Mid Atlantic/South East guys n gals - what do you recommend and why? I was thinking:

Richmond, VA
    Raleigh, NC
    Charlotte, NC
    Roanoke, VA
    TN?

2. G 97

G 97 Garth