1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trump is a Winning Machine

Discussion in 'The Dungeon' started by blkduc, Dec 14, 2016.

1. sheepofblue

sheepofblue Well-Known Member

Always good to have help in a battle though.

K51000, Quicktoy and 50Joe like this.
  2. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds

50Joe likes this.
  3. 50Joe

50Joe Registered User

Yes. Here's a 60 Minutes segment on it. Very promising to help them live with it but still not an accepted therapy yet.

I'm no expert by any means. I just try to be available and listen and validate their emotions, feelings, whatever as most I can. Some accept me because of the chair, others don't because I wasn't in combat. Either way is OK. If I can help even just one person than it's a win. Many have helped me get to where I am today so I feel a need to pay it forward in some way shape or form.

I wondered if I would have some form of PTSD when I got back on a bike last May 31st at Road Atlanta. Fortunately, I did not. I was able to focus 100% on relearning how to ride in a very different way. I thought about doing a test run first in a big parking lot but timing did not allow that. In retrospect, going straight out onto the track was probably the best thing I could have done as a re-entry to riding. I didn't have time to think about anything except how to ride, be safe around fellow riders and then work on new techniques to start dropping lap time. I only got 3 sessions in but I dropped 30 seconds/lap between the 1st and 3rd sessions. Granted, my first session was turtle slow.

sheepofblue, K51000 and Quicktoy like this.
  4. eggfooyoung

eggfooyoung You no eat more!

HEAR! HEAR!

Except for disliking the tariffs. Free money, is the best money.

5. Quicktoy

Quicktoy Is it Winter yet?

50Joe likes this.
  6. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds