1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Beaver run 9/3-4 Photos?

Discussion in 'General' started by jimraynor21, Sep 6, 2011.

1. jimraynor21

jimraynor21 Well-Known Member

Im usually way too eager but its been two days soooo...

Were any brave photographers at Beaver this weekend?! Or if anyone else knows who was there definitely pass their info on.

2. studio819

studio819 Well-Known Member

Photos at XXXX event?

ok, I am going to preface this with the fact that I know I am probably going to get slapped around here on the board for saying this, but here goes

I have been shooting within WERA for a few years now, many of you have seen me at the track, my photos in the magazines, or are added on my Facebook to check out free photos (I highly doubt there are 2300 of you on my Facebook to see pictures of my kids or listen to me complain about the 50+days of 100 degree weather we had in Texas this year). My plan was to attend all the Nationals this season as well as as many regionals as I could but that plan failed early due to what I can figure as simply, no interest.

I know I am not the only photographer that has attended WERA rounds and has expressed disappointment as time after time we drive a long distance for a weekend, camp to save money and walk out of an event in the red even after photos are posted and a thread pops up on the board about "Who took photos at XXXX event". Many events I have even put up a discount on the weraclassifieds site to sweeten the deal but still with no interest. Race photography is all I do for a living, period. No baby photos, no weddings, no cars even. My schedule is full of enough events between AMA, WERA, CMRA and the occasional MotoGP or WSBK round.