1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Armor bodies

Discussion in 'RidersDiscount.com' started by toolfreek, Feb 23, 2011.

1. toolfreek

toolfreek Member

TJ,
    So I was kind of a turd and forgot to take a ton of pics like I said I would of the armor bodies on the 09 R1. I will give this quick synopsis review before I take some pictures based on where I am now.

Packaging - excellent. Each piece of bodywork was individually wrapped and it would have been near impossible for these to come into direct contact with each other. Shipping was quick too. There was a slight mix up with my address and my neighbors, but they called me and let me know. Told me it would be there monday, and it was.

Condition of pieces - almost perfect. Now, here's where the standard disclaimers apply. I'm by no means a bodywork expert, but from my standards, I was extremely pleased. The primer was complete, with only a slight blemish on the tail (under where the seat will be, and it sanded flat and completely unnoticeable, and a blemish on the underside of the lower, again, it sanded to unnoticeable. I really only found one area where the primer was slightly under-sprayed, and I had to look harder than one probably should for track bodywork to find it. They say it is ready to paint with only a light scuff, I'd agree completely.