1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where is a good place to learn to ride on the track that also includes racebike?

Discussion in 'Bikes for Sale' started by R6newb, Mar 11, 2024.

1. R6newb

R6newb Member

Hey ,

I am a newb to racing and looking to get some seat time on a track. Anyone knownof a good place to go learn to race on a track? Looking for moto gp/ superbike tracks.

I live in Minnesota and would have to travel and if anyone offers coaching or training I would be happy to pay for that.

Looking to get a bike sometime in 2024 and race.

Thank you,

Gary
    9 five 2 393 5922 or message me on here

2. Hotfoot

Hotfoot Well-Known Member

California Superbike School has dates at a wide variety of tracks in the US and worldwide, and you can use their bike or bring your own. In the US and Australia their bikes are track-prepped BMW S1000rr, in the UK it is Kawasaki ZX-10R, not sure about the other regions. Very, very professionally run organization, plenty of choices for where to go, and the S1000rrs are awesome to ride. Taking CSS at Phillip Island is on my bucket list. :) Barber is also a great track, or Laguna Seca, or VIR...

3. fass af fr

fass af fr New Member

4. TurboBlew

TurboBlew Registers Abusers

um you should find a club racing org close to home and get your feet wet that way.
    Renting a bike is going to be an expensive proposition and wont be corrected fitted to your ergos

5. z00

z00 Active Member

BrentA likes this.
  6. BrentA

BrentA Very expensive.

Hi Gary,
    Have you never done a regular track day before?
    If not, you might want to start there and take lots of training courses like Yamaha Champions Riding School or the Ken Hill Master Class.

Last edited: Mar 11, 2024
  7. 2blueYam

2blueYam Track Day Addict