1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Autopilot Tesla's killed 11 different people, 4 motoryclists

Discussion in 'General' started by Boman Forklift, Oct 19, 2022.

1. jrsamples

jrsamples Banned

I thought the first rule of AI was...

2. beac83

beac83 "My safeword is bananna"

And Elon owns that, too.

BigBird likes this.
  3. sheepofblue

sheepofblue Well-Known Member

Watch the end of the movie Gamer to see what happens to Musk, Bezos and Zucker in the future.

4. lopitt85

lopitt85 Well-Known Member

Had this happen to me about 1yr or so after I started riding. The same guys who introduced me to riding track, taught me to offset in traffic so I wasn't directly behind a vehicle.

On the way to work one morning, 0430-0500ish, in San Antonio on I-35. Stop and go due to an accident or something. I remember it was a red van/suv/crossover type vehicle in front of me. I pulled off to the left edge of the lane. Caught the headlights of the car behind me still moving in my mirrors. By the time I could turn my head to look behind me he slammed into the car that was in front of me at a pretty good clip. Hard enough to for the frame to give like they are designed to do, hood all folded up, back end of the front vehicle pushed in, etc... That really reinforced the need to continue this practice, and get as many people as I can to do it as well.

Last edited: Oct 20, 2022
    Triple X, Razr and BigBird like this.
  5. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Had that happen on the auto adjust cruise on the suburban, it would catch guardrail going around a curve on the interstate and slam on the brakes - scary as hell on occasion and would be even worse had anyone been behind me.

6. KNickers

KNickers Well-Known Member