1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What tires for CB350?

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by donovangravlee, Oct 8, 2009.

1. CharlieY

CharlieY Well-Known Member

Stocker should be around mid to high 20's......full on V1 probably high 40's.

I also think riding style could help or hurt.....I've known Wayne to be "slightly agressive", shall we say.....

2. Moore007

Moore007 Well-Known Member

Hey, Hey,.........i resemble that remark...............and I know you meant it in the nicest kinda way...........and I hope you're right, it is racing.

3. Chumbucket

Chumbucket Well-Known Member

More stupid (as in make me smarter-stupid) V-1 CB350 questions....How much of an improvement is offered by a close ration 5th gear? Real world, what do you gain? Fork brace availability? Who makes 'em?

Last edited: Oct 12, 2009
  4. LI Pilot

LI Pilot Yamadog

OK, so I being that I'm new to the vintage game, can anyone suggest a place good place to purchase a set of KR125's. Or 825's. I've been searching with no luck as to these models. In addition would I need a particular tube to fit these to stock rims of a 450?
    Thanks

5. james walker

james walker beat down, broken & busted

http://www.rcbtires.com/ :up:

6. LI Pilot

LI Pilot Yamadog

7. CharlieY

CharlieY Well-Known Member

I dont have the ratios handy, but I have 1 V1 motor with stock 5th (cheap), and 1 with the close ratio......and it does make a difference. Stock there is a BIG RPM drop between 4th and 5th.

Fork brace....so many front ends fit on a CB350, its hard to say.....when I was running stock, I ran an old flattrack yamaha hoop and I know it helped. Depends on your frontend, but anything will help....heck, I've seen guys chop most off a stock fender and run that......I havent bought any fork braces besides old hoops off ebay and made them work.

8. Chumbucket

Chumbucket Well-Known Member

Thanks, Charlie...

9. donovangravlee