1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rush: the movie

Discussion in 'General' started by Blammo, Sep 17, 2013.

1. Blammo

Blammo Well-Known Member

I just watched an advance screening of Rush.

It was BAD ASS. And my wife, who didnt give a shit about F1 going in, and barely cared about MotoGP, came out a fan of F1 and wanting to watch Senna. (She also emerged wanting to bang James Hunt, but I can live with that).

4 thumbs up, if my feet had opposable thumbs.

2. eggfooyoung

eggfooyoung You no eat more!

Haven't been to a theatre in years, but I'm thinking seriously about going for this.

3. renegade17

renegade17 Well-Known Member

I don't know much about it other than it looks good, is it based on a true story? Where would one go about renting, watching, or owning Senna? I'm new to the F1 thing.

4. Suburbanrancher

Suburbanrancher Chillzilla

This is super-cool to hear, been looking forward to seeing this and hoping it wasn't going to be hack.

@ Renegade - check your cable listings, ESPN2 and some others have been replaying Senna lately. Great documentary.

5. Robin172

Robin172 Well-Known Member

Are you related to Chaotic?:D

6. Razr

Razr Well-Known Member

Papa placed a great video about the Rush movie in the youtube thread.

7. Blammo

Blammo Well-Known Member

It is on Netflix, if you are down with that. And it is real, like most worthwhile experiences.

8. renegade17

renegade17 Well-Known Member

No I'm just late to the 4 wheel party. I have rode many air cooled bikes and understand that drum brakes aren't part of a musical performance. Sorry Chris.

9. Yoyo

Yoyo Well-Known Member

Check out "when Playboys rules the world"

http://vimeo.com/17038774

It is a documentary on James Hunt and Barry Sheene

10. tophyr

tophyr Grid Filler

I cannot fucking wait for this movie

11. MELK-MAN

MELK-MAN The Dude abides...

awesome.. thanks for that Fred..

12. cpettit