1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Real estate peeps,question?

Discussion in 'General' started by britx303, Apr 2, 2023.

1. britx303

britx303 Boomstick Butcher…..

Are the mad bidding wars still happening? I found a house and location that’s been a longtime place I’ve liked but timing was never on my side. Checked out the house yesterday, as it only went “live” and able to see yesterday. Had an agent meet us there. We rapidly loved the place. Problem is, last night the agent texted saying we already need to bid much higher than I wanted to pay, and it’s going over listing price. Screw the Jones’s……..I’m not going over my budget for a house. Is the market still somewhat volatile like this? I thought it died down a bit……no?

BrentA likes this.
  2. noles19

noles19 Well-Known Member

Depends on the area

Phl218 and BigBird like this.
  3. bullockcm

bullockcm Well-Known Member

I’m no expert but I think it is all location based.

4. auminer

auminer Renaissance Redneck

Location is going to be crucial, but I can see the nationwide market affecting things everywhere. We've all but decided to take a wait and see attitude on buying another rental even if the land sale we plan to fund it with happens.

Of course, then we'd have to figure out where to put those funds while we wait to see.

Hookerz-n-blo wouldn't be the missus' first choice. :D

First world problems...

5. nigel smith

nigel smith Well-Known Member

Housing market is cooling off on average. Unless you need to buy now, you'll probably be money ahead to let someone else bid their way into negative equity.

6. gixxerboy55

gixxerboy55 Well-Known Member

It has slowed a lot, BUT location still matters a lot.

BigBird likes this.
  7. shakazulu12

shakazulu12 Well-Known Member

It's location specific. There are spots in the PNW where all my clients are having to come in over. Down in the SW, not so much.

BigBird likes this.