1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm sure this has been discussed, buuuuuuut. School me on smokers

Discussion in 'General' started by assjuice cyrus, Sep 5, 2017.

1. assjuice cyrus

assjuice cyrus Well-Known Member

Ok, wanting to maybe try out a small smoker.

Don't want anything to big.

Not wanting to get top of the line 1,000 dollar smoker when I may only use it 3-4 times a year.

Not sure if I should go, electric, propane, and pellet.

Don't want something I have to babysit all day.

Ok, ready go!

2. Trunxgp1224

Trunxgp1224 Well-Known Member

I have a masterbuilt electric. It works great and it can go anywhere, even the track.

3. Ringer

Ringer Well-Known Member

Based on your desires, I say go electric. My brother loves his.
    I have a medium sized Big Green Egg that I love, but it does require tending and even the medium size is about $1K once you get a few accessories. Lucky for me, mine was a gift.

4. fastfreddie

fastfreddie Midnight Oil Garage

We hate that our favorite dives, that we used to be able to smoke in, now smell like dirty dish water and puke. :D

5. Tristan

Tristan Well-Known Member