1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

contact info for Pirelli contingency dept

Discussion in 'General' started by r6_philly, May 22, 2003.

1. r6_philly

r6_philly Well-Known Member

anyone have the phone # for Pirelli contigency dept? Missing some certs...

Thanks

2. nikponcherello

nikponcherello EX #688

Anyone who's smart enough to answer that question, maybe can help me.

I'm kinda new to this racing thing, and new to finishing near the front. Last weekend at Grattan I filled out contingency forms for Pirelli (and a couple others). I have their stickers on my bike and ran their tires. I'm a yellow plate and finished 2nd place. I went through post tech.

NOW WHAT? Do 2nd place Novices get any money? Is there another form? Is Pirelli gonna send me one of those 5 foot cardboard checks? Will a hot model drop it off?

Really, if anyone can clue me in that'd be great.

3. ekraft84

ekraft84 Registered User

check out :

http://www.pirellimoto.com

You can login as a user there and you should get your Pirelli certificates showing up there once WERA sends all the info to them.

That's all I know. Like Nik, I'm new to this as well. I'm assuming that sometime after results and such are posted from the Grattan round, Pirelli will have gotten the results and updated things on the site.

They should be sending the model over soon thereafter.

4. r6_philly

r6_philly Well-Known Member

I am registered with the site. They are missing some results fomr months ago. I need to contact them directly.

Sent many emails with no response, and Rich is no longer there, so I can't contact anyone

5. ekraft84

ekraft84 Registered User

i've got the # at home .. PM me later so I don't forget and I'll get it to you ..

6. JRJTZ

JRJTZ Well-Known Member

Rich has left but Judi is still here and the contact for contingency questions.