1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another GF/Wife breakup/divorce

Discussion in 'General' started by gapman789, Sep 3, 2016.

1. gapman789

gapman789 Well-Known Member

Called the girlie friend on my way home from work last evening, and she told me she moved out, while i was at work, with her 15 yr old son that Ive been raising for the last 8 yrs. (his real dad had passed when he was 7)

Things were kinda rocky all summer for some bone head career choices she made that financially wrecked her thus stressing me out and shit. But i didn't necessarily see it coming to a complete end so abruptly. She confessed to cheating on me a week ago and she felt too guilty to stay. Which is fine, whatever.

Just the adjustment of coming home to an empty house, a lonely dog, waking up without her, etc, kinda sucks. But Ima big boy....almost 47 and never married. I think that's the way it is supposed to be for me.

But damn, I just bought her a few Aprilia shirts, " # be a racer" boy shorts, Astars SMX-1R riding boots and stuff. She loved the bikes and the track.

Oh well.

VFR#52 likes this.
  2. eggfooyoung

eggfooyoung You no eat more!

$50 for the boots?

Too soon?

kanatuna, stk0308, V5 Racer and 4 others like this.
  3. eggfooyoung

eggfooyoung You no eat more!

Really tho, that sucks. Sorry.

4. Yzasserina

Yzasserina sound it out

5. speedluvn

speedluvn Man card Issuer

You plan to maintain contact with the kid?

6. gapman789

Pfft, there's still stuff here but she made damn sure sure took all her gear....1 pc Astar suit, race boots, about 8 riding jackets, harley shit, 1/2 dozen helmets, Indy motogp memorabilia, Ben stuff, hoodie after hoodie, etc....

Ima routine kinda guy, so any changes in my day to day world, will take a minute to get sorted out.

BigBird and Olympus Racing like this.
  7. gapman789