1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8 years ago today

Discussion in 'General' started by 2Fer, Sep 11, 2009.

1. 2Fer

2Fer Is good

Take some time out today, and pray for all of those who lost loved ones.

2. jkhonea

jkhonea Back Again

Prayers for those lost in the tragedy and those left behind. And also for those protecting our freedoms today.

3. TrackStar

TrackStar www.trackstar1.com

Ya... solemn day for sure. God Bless everyone out there fighting.

4. tamer

tamer Track Junkie

I can't believe it's already been 8 years.

5. jkhonea

jkhonea Back Again

It still seems like its yesterday and still remember where I was and every moment of that day. Definitely something that will be burned in my mind forever.

6. CycleWorx Inc.

CycleWorx Inc. Well-Known Member

I can still remember, I was a sophomore in high school and I got in trouble for making a comment to the teacher and he sent me to the hall. As I was sitting there all hell broke loose and they told everyone to remain in the class the were in until further notice. We watched it on television for hours. When the final bell of the day rang, not a single student left the room I was in. Prayers to everyone lost that day, everyday since, and any in the future fighting for our freedom.

7. TrackStar

TrackStar www.trackstar1.com

Ya, thats the scary part. I cant remember 2 days ago but I can recall nearly every minute of that day. I cant even imagine living with being there.

8. Game

Game zip tie master

It's unbelievable what religious hate can create.

RIP to all of those that lost their life's, and for those that suffered due to 9/11.

9. tophyr

tophyr Grid Filler

Hah. You and I are the same age. I heard about it as I was getting on the bus, then my class sat in silence and watched the news for the first couple hours of the day.

10. Game

Game zip tie master