1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need a new handgun...lets talk guns today. :D

Discussion in 'General' started by Kris87, Mar 17, 2010.

1. britx303

britx303 Boomstick Butcher…..

True. Great option for sure. One of the mil-guys I shoot with has a setup like that. It definitely works.

Christopher Graybosch likes this.
  2. kevincg

kevincg Well-Known Member

I am new to AR rifles. Just built my 1st with a 223 Wylde bbl, and have a .30 cal suppressor in ATF jail.

What is the desire to have 556 vs 223 ammo?

3. Jedb

Jedb Professional Novice :-)

Holosun 510C + 3x magnifier.

GixxerJohn011 likes this.
  4. britx303

https://www.primaryarms.com/primary...-illuminated-acss-raptor-556-308-reticle-yard This is what I’ve got on my “go-to”. A little different than the link you posted. But that one you found I think would be a great one too. It has a top rail to do a red dot later. Mine doesn’t, but it is very easy to acquire up close and reach out within reason, as it’s a fixed magnification

5. gapman789

gapman789 Well-Known Member

6. GixxerJohn011

GixxerJohn011 Well-Known Member

That magnifier is HEAVY though.

7. Christopher Graybosch

Christopher Graybosch Well-Known Member

My setup is an sig 1-6LPVO with a Romeo1Pro offset. It works. It’s on a 12.5. If I do a pistol I’ll do a Primary red dot or Holosun, just to test them out.

britx303 likes this.
  8. Christopher Graybosch

Christopher Graybosch Well-Known Member

That’s why the 45° offset with a LPVO was my option. I can turn the gun without losing sight down range or taking my hand off ready. Super fast transitions

GixxerJohn011 likes this.
  9. gapman789

So this isn't a red dot? red dot, optical, reptical, prism, magnifier, oh my . lol.

britx303 likes this.
  10. britx303

No, but it’ll serve the same purpose essentially, as a red dot, but with some magnification.

11. StaccatoFan