1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Good Careers to get into?

Discussion in 'General' started by JCP636, Jan 6, 2018.

1. jrsamples

jrsamples Banned

That's what I thought too. And I still don't know other that what he told me. My customer is a straight up dude that has had a nursery outlet store in Blowing Rock for a long time, hard working guy.

2. burnham

burnham Well-Known Member

It's a great trade that I'm really thankful to be involved with. In the last four years I've gone places for work I never would have gone otherwise, and was paid to do it.
    I'm home now, damaged from crashing out of a race last Friday, and still have a paycheck. For someone who's always worked construction, I feel like I hit the lottery. Daily.

pscook likes this.
  3. auminer

auminer Renaissance Redneck

nah, too easy

4. jrsamples

jrsamples Banned

I dream of selling this place daily. But I'm not good at anything else. Tell the truth, I'm not good at this either. About the only thing I've been commended on is cunnilingus. I need to get good at lottery. :D

[​IMG]

5. rk97

rk97 Well-Known Member

net income, including tips - it might be possible...

but i agree that kite boarding seems pretty niche, seasonal, and weather-dependent even in-season.

my brother guides climbing trips up Mt Rainier. IF he could do that 40 hours a week, i think he would come closer to $100k than people expect. But no healthcare, 401k, etc.

He had Andrew Shue and his wife and kids on one of his trips last week. I assume those folks tip. (Said they were nice enough, but he liked their kids better than the parents. Coworker alerted him to who they were. They did not pull the “I was on Melrose Place” BS.)

6. Funkm05

Funkm05 Dork

Not gonna lie ... I had to google who that was.

dtalbott likes this.
  7. auminer

That's a great pic.