1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Snap On, Matco, Blue Point?

Discussion in 'General' started by Scotty87, Oct 31, 2013.

1. Trinity Rx7

Trinity Rx7 Well-Known Member

Get the number off the Snap-On truck if you see it driving around. Call them and set up to meet him at one of his regular stops near by. This is what I have done in 2 different cities I have lived in since I dont turn wrenches for a living anymore and the truck doesnt come by weekly. You can also call around to some local shops and ask if they have the number of the Snap-On guy.

They will meet you some place to sell or repair tools.

2. A&J Cycles

A&J Cycles Well-Known Member

I have all three, Race tool box is mostly Craftsman, I have exactly what I need to rebuild a bike at the track, engine too.
    Shop, I have a mix of Snap On and Matco. Wrenches are matco, the edges are rounder and don't annoy you after a good 20 30 mins of use. Sockets are Mostly Snap On 1/2 3/4, 1/4's are Matco and 1/4 swivels are matco. Snap On swivel sockets have a ring around the bottom that makes is a little hard to get into tight spots.

Tool box's have all the Snap On Matco and Mac, I like my Mac Box better, then Matco and finally Snap on. Brought the Snap on for the engine room and the drawers feel rickety as hell.

All have pretty good Warranty's so it comes down to mechanics choice.

Good tools keep you from tearing up projects, the proper tools make a Job go SOOOOOOO much smoother.

3. Scotty87

Scotty87 Lacks accountability