1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

R6 and the Hole Shot.... (1999) can it be done.

Discussion in 'General' started by Lee, Dec 29, 2000.

1. Lee

Lee Well-Known Member

I took the Hole Shot out of my F2 and I'm going to use it on my R6 1999. Has anyone tried to make this think work ? I talked to Dale Walker, and he put me in touch with a Shop in FL. (I hate dealers) Anyway, They faxed me this long spec with Diods, and stuff, I'm not an electrical engineer... So if anyone has done please e-mail me.. If your on the East Coast near Phila, I'll buy you a cheeseburger (no Beacon) if you can install it for me... (Or just help me install it)

-Lee

2. Jep46

Jep46 Active Member

This has gone untouched far to long, I've got one question, What in the hell are you talking about?
    Is this like the motocrossers coming in to my store wanting to buy a "powerband"?
    Dear God, please tell me you've got a logical explaination for this that I'm not familiar with.

3. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

I'm guessing he's talking aobut a powershifter since Holeshot is the name of Dale Walkers company not any specific product. The make electric shifters and I think maybe pipes.

Either way - the answer is easy - sell the one for the F2 to someone with an F2 and buy one for the R6. Unless you plan on running Superstock in which case don't put one on as they're illegal.

4. JamesG

JamesG Architeuthis dux

But you sell'em one anyway right? [​IMG]

He means a powershifter, a little switch you put on the shift lever that cuts ignition for a split second to unload the trany so the it sifts almost instantaniously.

5. WERA74

WERA74 Poser and proud of it!

Well, have you got a powerband for sale or what?

6. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

I've got a few that I can let you have - what bike are you running?

7. Jep46

Jep46 Active Member