1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie on board.

Discussion in 'General' started by r0cketrider, May 13, 2002.

1. r0cketrider

r0cketrider Well-Known Member

Hello everyone. I am a REAL newbie to the racing scene, as a matter of fact I am in the middle of purchasing my first race/track bike and would like to hear from the knowledgable people on this board.

I recently have come across what appears to be a very nice Bandit 400 race-prepped bike for a reasonable price. Is this a good bike to get started on in WERA and racing in general? How competative could the bike be? (Notice I did not say me...I have some work to do!). :D

I am just curious. I have been looking at GS500's, F2/F3's, etc. Boy they are tough to find! LOL

Thanks.

2. HPPT

HPPT !!!

Welcome new dude. I've never raced a Bandit 400 but I've owned two, and unless that bike you're looking at is so cheap that you can't pass, I recommend you pass. I won't stand a chance against FZR400s, and those get stepped all over by SV650s.

3. ToddClark

ToddClark f'n know it all

Welcome aboard $hithead! :D Be careful, these guys go for the juggler on us newbies!!!!!

In all seriousness, this is the BEST place you could come to find out REAL answers to real questions. (well, from most of them anyhow);) Ya may have to wade thru some of the BS, but as much as youre on that OTHER board:rolleyes: im quite sure you know how to do that.

See ya soon bro!

4. r0cketrider

Thanks Todd. Kim is doing the "roll eyes" thing at me now whenever I talk about a track bike. Of course she also has that little smile that tells me she will let me get one. I look forward to getting to know everyone here.

5. Chubby Huggs

Chubby Huggs Guest

Uh oh!!!!!!!!!
    I recognize that user name!!!!!!!!
    There goes the neighborhood!

I thought you were going to put the Mille on the track and make a run for the HW Twin title?