New to WERA and Vantage Racing.

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by NickF, Sep 10, 2012.

1. NickF

NickF Member

Hey guys i plan on putting together my cb350 together this winter to come racing with you guys. It has been my dream for a while now. I Live in asheville nc and was wondering if u guys could suggest any parts for suspension and do's and dont's of racing. Like i said its my first year racing and im really excited to be out there with you guys! Any advise to a newcomer would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

2. rwood64083

rwood64083 Gifted as in 'DUHHHH'

I have no info on CB350 as I race V7 class with a CBR600F3. There are lots of guys in here that will chime in soon and help direct you. Meanwhile, if you're not dead set on CB350 a V7 bike just came available. Check out this link:
    http://forums.13x.com/showthread.php?t=301737

Good luck and welcome :beer:

3. ringdingding

ringdingding TWO-STROKE MILITIA

I used to smoke Vantage's

4. rwood64083

rwood64083 Gifted as in 'DUHHHH'

:crackup:

5. NickF

NickF Member

6. kanatuna

kanatuna You can't polish a turd..

I have nothing of value to add here but welcome to WERA vintage.

7. Norton#357

Norton#357 Well-Known Member

Welcome to WERA and vintage Nick!
    Here is a link to my SL/CB build. The guy who helped me the most was Rick Cayce at Motorcycle Parts Plus in Greenville,SC. Give him a call if you need parts or help with fabrication work. He is currently working on a Dyna S ignition setup for the CB motor which looks like it will be affordable to some of us who are on tight budgets.
    Have fun and good luck.:up:

http://forums.13x.com/showthread.php?t=299874

8. CharlieY

CharlieY Well-Known Member

Hey Nick, welcome.:up:

Good luck with the build. Suspension stuff....get some good shocks (racetech, Works, or progressive) and upgrade to a 35mm front end off a CB550 or so.

Holler with any questions, someone here will chime in.

9. boogiesg

boogiesg Well-Known Member