1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking at a project, anyone interested in my Muzzy ZX6R?

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by gpracer15, Jan 7, 2013.

1. gpracer15

gpracer15 Built to Ride

I have been contemplating a project car for many years. I have found something that is really interesting to myself. I am tossing up the thought of selling off a ZX6R or two.

I have three 95-97 ZX6R's that I would sell but two are not 100% ready to race. All are complete race platforms though.

Muzzy bikeYes this an actual Muzzy built bike and was sent new from Kawi to Muzzy in 95. I have the Muzzy build sheet, title still noted from Kawi to Muzzy, shipping receipts to and back from Australia. I have Austrailian tags rivited on frame too. This is the bike I have raced for the last two years. Its a stong running bike! Ask anyone in V7....All suspension done by Thermosman for 170lb'r. Fresh fork oil mid season, Ohlins rear, Muzzy rearsets, Ohlins damper, kit dash mount, kit tach, Muzzy Exhaust, Renthal grips. Lots of gearing, some new, some near new. I have a spare Muzzy style tail with there fabricated mounts and dzues fasteners as spare (needs a little filler and paint). spare wheels.

Blue bikeThis one has brand new paint job, Hindle Exhaust, 636cc motor, fresh fork oil, new grips, damper, al fairing stay, ohlins rear. Its about 95% ready to go. The top end has no time on it.

Yellow bike This one is a 100% race platform too. Needs carbs cleaned, plugs (I have), fresh fluids and its a runner. From memory it has Fox, damper, rearsets, D&D, new battery, new grips. Bodywork needs to be done and paint.

I have lots of spares, stands, bodywork, wheels, engines, etc available too.

If interested PM me with what your after and an offer. If you dont know
    what I have then PM me your email address and what your preference would be bike wise and spares.