1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do class action lawsuits work?

Discussion in 'General' started by james walker, Aug 21, 2014.

1. james walker

james walker beat down, broken & busted

is there someone on the board that can help me file one?

...and can one even be filed against this Beeb for making me dumber by reading all the ruhtarded crap posted?

if McDonald's makes you fat, certainly this Beeb can be held liable for something. :cool::D

2. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

Trying to get Doyle his yeller ferrari and get yourself a coupon for a free scoup of jimmys for your frozen yogurt?

Cha-ching! Jimmys for all, yeller ferrari for the lawyer!

3. CharlieY

CharlieY Well-Known Member

I'm no lawyer, but have been involved in a wage and hour type case that eventually went to the Alaska supreme court against BP.

There were 8 or 9 of us defendents. I recall asking my lawyer if our case was "class action", and IIRC, he said no, mostly because the number of defendants was not high enough.

I got the impression that Class Action involves ALOT of defendants....hundreds?....how many members here?

How many people you talkin holmes?

I could be wrong. I'm sure one of the legal types here will be along to set the record straight.

Whoever is doing you wrong....Just introduce them to Bowie and call it square :rolleyes:(I keed of course :D)

4. Jed

Jed mellifluous

Class action suits are a great way for lawyers and a small handful of folks to make money.

5. A good friend of mine does class action stuff. Idk the exact number of people needed to qualify, but his usually involve hundreds, or even thousands of people, and millions of dollars. Since the firm takes roughly a third, they're very lucrative. He became the youngest partner ever at a prestigious firm, because of the money he made for them.

6. Tractionless

Tractionless Well-Known Member