1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Canadians Coming to WERA

Discussion in 'Information For New Racers' started by sunny525, Sep 25, 2023.

1. sunny525

sunny525 Member

Hello there!

Just wanted to say hello and introduce ourselves. My name is Sunny and my husband's name is Drew. We are both racers from Canada who decided to come to the USA and race WERA North Central in 2024. I'm an amateur and he's an expert in the SOAR regional series, but for next season we decided we wanted to race some different tracks. We're both very excited and looking forward to meeting everyone.

Also, does anyone has any advice about gearing for an 2008 R6, at Gratten, Nelson Ledges, Mid Ohio and PIRC? Just have no idea and seeing if I'd need to order some longer chains for us.

Thanks!
    Sunny#525

RightSideUp and Phl218 like this.
  2. Hyperdyne

Hyperdyne Indy United SBK

For a 2008 R6, 15/42-45 should be all the sprockets you will need to run the tracks you mentioned. Pick up an additional chain and master link to keep with you.

sunny525 likes this.
  3. sunny525

sunny525 Member

Thanks!
    Looks like i've got a few sprockets to buys as well. Already running -1 in the front, but been running -3 in the rear at our local track.

4. Mechdziner714

Mechdziner714 More Gas Less Brakes

You should definitely plan on the GNF at Barber at the end of the season, its just a bit farther south.

KneeDragger_c69 and sunny525 like this.
  5. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Welcome :D

sunny525 likes this.
  6. sunny525

sunny525 Member

Hey! Yeah if all goes well, we'll definitely try to be there racing or not :) But racing at Barber would be a dream...

7. KneeDragger_c69

KneeDragger_c69 Well-Known Member

You definitely should.
    Did my first ever event with WERA last October for the GNF. Amazing track and great peeps.

I iz also Canadian:D

sunny525 likes this.
  8. sunny525

sunny525 Member