1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BOLO GSX-R 750, Smyrna GA

Discussion in 'General' started by RobeyRacer, Apr 1, 2005.

1. RobeyRacer

RobeyRacer Well-Known Member

You always say "it won't happen to me" until it does.

My mom just called. Paige and I keep the RV and trailer at her house in Smyrna. We still haven't unloaded it since last weekend. Last night she said she heard someone out in the yard and just thought it was us getting something. This morning on the way out to work she found the ramp / door of our trailer leaning up against the side of the house. The pins had been pulled from the hinge.

Needless to say but my racebike, stands, 5 gallons of fuel, and spares box are gone. Hey at least they left my tools and the satellite dish!

From back when I was a cop I know that these things are usually never found but it makes me feel better simply telling y'all about it.

Here's the ad from when I orginally bought it (drove all the way to Pensacola to get it too!):
    http://forums.13x.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=71888

It has a good description of it but like I said I've already resigned myself to the reality that it's in little parts now.

PS: BOLO means Be On the Look Out. Cops don't say APB anymore.

2. Paige

Paige BBS FF Champ

My heart hurts. :(

3. MarkB

MarkB All's well that ends well

I hate to hear that guys...:(

4. Ex CCS Racer

Ex CCS Racer Banned

If you say April Fools at the end of the day I'm gonna stab you in the eye with a pen. I hate when bad things happen to good people.:(

5. RobeyRacer

Unless Huey and Mongo came over and got it as part of some elaborate joke on me then nope.

But if it does turn up in either of their garages then we'll both go over to their houses and stab them with pens.

Worse part: because of my knee I didn't even get to ride it that much the last few weekends.

6. Ex CCS Racer

Ex CCS Racer Banned