1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Beeb help: Moving to US.

Discussion in 'General' started by Rebel635, Aug 26, 2014.

1. Rebel635

Rebel635 Well-Known Member

I've seen what the beeb can do, and other than a lot of bullshitting, there is always good info to be found here, so i wanted to reach out and get your opinions.

I currently work for a US company but i'm based in Canada. I've expressed interest in applying for a work permit and moving to US, today higher-ups have given me the green light to start looking into it a bit deeper. As in "we dont mind....but you're gonna have to do all the legwork"

I am a Field Service Technician in the food industry. Our company sells and services food packaging machines. I wont be traveling to an office but i'll be working from my home, just like right now.

They are telling me they are looking to fill a tech position in the Cincinnati area, but all that means is that i need to be withing reasonable driving distance.

So, i know there are a few kanucks who have already gone through this process. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

My goal is to apply for work permit, followed by applying for a green card.

Also, how does it work with spouses? Are they eligible to work in US as well?

Any recommendations where within 2 hours of driving of Cinci is a good place to live? No kids, my primary concerns are not in city, i like rural, decent area, Libertarian minded people, outdorsy stuff in the area...

Thanks in advance.

2. Shenanigans

Shenanigans in Mr.Rogers neighborhood

I have no clue but want to wish you the best of luck.

3. NickyZ

NickyZ Well-Known Member

Wow - do you work for Storopack? If so, give me a call (513) 518-9873

- Nick