Michelin Super Sport

Discussion in 'General' started by zuithoven, Jan 21, 2013.

1. zuithoven

zuithoven Well-Known Member

I'm looking at the 2013 tire catalog and only see the Super Sport. Is this in place of the cup? Anyone run em? Sorry if im completely off here, I thought the Cup was their race tire. I'm new to racing and haven't ran race rubber yet and was looking at Michelin's tires.

2. steve802cc

steve802cc Well-Known Member

3. Lizard 1

Lizard 1 Well-Known Member

Consider Dunlops also as they have excellent trackside support up in your region. Plus, a lot of guys run them which helps in terms of feedback and setup assistance.

4. Yes, the Cup is the race tire and they are great tires. I used them all of 2012 and really liked them.

5. MELK-MAN

MELK-MAN The Dude abides...

Contact Tommy Mason up your way. https://www.facebook.com/tommy.mason.56?ref=ts&fref=ts You will get plenty of support and assistance with the new Power CUP tires. No worries.. Dan Ortega is up there killin it on those tires.
    Many distributors and bike dealerships can not carry michelin race rubber.. you need to contact the track side vendor local in your area, or the link above to sbts

Last edited: Jan 21, 2013
  6. David Grey

David Grey Well-Known Member

Michelin

The Michelin Supersport is the All new track day tire from Michelin in 2013. it will be replacing the Power One Commercial/ or ( track day tire ). The Michelin Power Cup is still the race or competition tire that had replaced the Power One last season. If you need any information or technical data on them feel free to contact me.

as Sportbike Tire Service would be your Michelin connection for Michelins

Last edited: Jan 21, 2013
  7. zuithoven

zuithoven Well-Known Member

Okay perfect, Thanks for the clarification everyone.

8. petersv60

petersv60 Active Member

I can't find any info on the new Michelin Supersport track day tyre on the net. Could anyone point me towards some links please?

9. David Grey