MotoAmerica - Round 2 - Barber 05/19-21

Discussion in 'General' started by motodog650, May 5, 2023.

1. MELK-MAN

MELK-MAN The Dude abides...

at least they applied same rule to Jaret Nassaney in SS race. if nothing, they were consistent

KneeDragger_c69 likes this.
  2. Pneumatico Delle Vittorie

Pneumatico Delle Vittorie Retired "Tire" Guy

Wasn't limiting comments to the US, and in the big picture things rank like this in relevance.
    1 MotoGP
    2 WSBK
    3 BSB
    4 AMA

Last edited: May 20, 2023
    MELK-MAN likes this.
  3. Pneumatico Delle Vittorie

Pneumatico Delle Vittorie Retired "Tire" Guy

Greg you can control an open tire series! I know I presented the concept to the AMA 20 plus years ago, and nobody listened. And since it's so stupidly simple to do I guess nobody wanted to try?

Last edited: May 20, 2023
    5axis likes this.
  4. MELK-MAN

MELK-MAN The Dude abides...

i'm no expert, but seems it would be way easier to control a spec tire series.. can one open series be controlled? can you control every tire mfg and every supplier that sends tires from those mfgs to that series? can you keep every racer from getting hands on a "special" tire from brand "X" ? maybe...

... but come on. It's tough to make a legitimate point that a spec tire series, is somehow less fair than an open tire series. at least across multiple pro level series (like moto GP, wsbk, bsb, MA, cev, etc).
    And then there's the MONEY that is paid to each series, when there is a bid to be the spec tire supplier. I suspect this is a major reason for spec tires ?

Ducman851 and mike w like this.
  5. Rising

Rising Well-Known Member

Is the Supersport race available anywhere? I'm looking on Live+ but don't see it. All the other races from today are there but not SS.

6. Ducman851

Ducman851 Been told I’m that guy, but I’m really not

Not yet

7. noles19

noles19 Well-Known Member

It's on there now

Rising likes this.
  8. redtailracing

redtailracing gone tuna fishin'