Sponsor-Seeking Racers, listen-up!

Discussion in 'General' started by Toy Store, Jul 27, 2010.

1. DuncR6

DuncR6 BCICAN

I completely understand. I'm a cost accountant right now and I'm having to go through with explaining why one plant can't just get free material from another plant even though it's sub-prime grade material. Someone has to take the expense, you can't just scrap the material and get free stuff without someone taking the expense.

2. Mud Whistle

Mud Whistle Get my icebike ON!

Haven't you been paying attention, he doesn't want them at cost he wants them freeeeee.... :Poke::D

3. SpeedyTide

SpeedyTide 'Bama's Bad Boy

If you were professional in dealing with said rider with several suits and he "hung up" because you weren't able to provide another.... then that rider doesn't need to be sponsored, IMHO. Don't care what his age is.... he needs to figure it out. Let parents assist, or ask others for help on how to seek & keep sponsorship.

You said you weren't gonna mention said racer's name, but after posting above, along with other comments (not quoted).... you might as well had. Bad move there, IMO.

For everyone saying... "racer's wearing it on his leathers, racer's on the box, mentions it when interviewed, etc., that's great... as racer should be doing, but racer should also be showing some professionalism & respect to business sponsoring racer... as the other way around also. Nowadays... racer's should be grateful for what sponsorship they can get.

Last edited: Jul 28, 2010
  4. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

I think both sides messed up now it's time to make a phone call and get it straightened out.

5. Dits

Dits Will shit in your fort.

I want the op to raise his right hand, place his left hand on the keyboard and swear or affirm to the almighty beeb whether or not he spoke with the racer himself in the "hang up" conversation he described.

6. svtinker

svtinker Well-Known Member