1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So what were some fast lap times at Mid Ohio?

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by evilhordewannabe, Jul 27, 2002.

1. evilhordewannabe

evilhordewannabe Well-Known Member

I just wanted to see how slow I was, but please go easy on me. On Sunday in F-500 I ran 3 laps in the 1:57's when I had open track in front of me. (After the fast guys ran off from me). What kind of laps did you guys run there?

2. lizard84

lizard84 My “fuck it” list is lengthy

hummm...

You could hear a pin drop...

This may end up being long, bear with me.

I was watching the racing on sunday & took a few times, I'm new to ahrma so the classes may or may not be correct.

Took some times on Harsh on his 350 honda, not sure if it was 350 sportsman or 500. He ran on my watch in order, 1.56.28, 1.54.1, 1.54.1, 1.52.1, 1.51.8 Was very impressed, on drums brakes no less, like I said, very impressed.

Took some times of racing buddy Todd Narduzzi (spelling?) ahrma #236 Fasttrax #507 He ran 1.56's in 500 sportsman on my watch, finished 4th I think. He went faster during fasttrax Lite twins race, In order, 1.54.270, 1.54.163, 1.55.087, 1.55.047, 1.55.273. Timing by Mirage Timing & Scoring

Spargo in ahrma F500 race, Didn't copy them down but took times & watched entire race, Ran something like a high1.48 something, backed off to 1.52's & then wicked it back up with another high 48 at the end. Seemed to be toying around with the guy who finished 2nd, can't really tell you what I based that on, just seemed to be there (The Times) when he wanted them. He was at the front or 2nd with no traffic.

Gary Raft # 717 350 honda, ran ahrma but times are from Fasttrax Lite twins race. In order, 1.58.708, 2.00.784, 1.59.836, 1.58.007, 1.56.405. Times by Mirage Timing & Scoring

Didn't get any times on Tim # 309 but he was flying on both bikes

3. evilhordewannabe

Thanks for the info Lizard