1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Number plate background

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by sportracer07, Oct 12, 2018.

1. sportracer07

sportracer07 Well-Known Member

Hey guys im new to running the Vintage series, im running the V8 middle and heavyweight classes. Im novice of course but i was told i could run yellow or white backgrounds. Im clear on that but im wondering that if i run the white plates and decide i want to enter the regular 600cc class occasionally , can i do that with white plates or would i be confined to only vintage classes. Having my bike repainted and need to know what color to tell the painter lol.

2. britx303

britx303 Boomstick Butcher…..

Do them yellow. You must "earn" white plates. Besides,it will also avoid any issues if you decide to do a modern class. My 2 cents.

VFR#52 likes this.
  3. TLR67

TLR67 Well-Known Member

Does not matter for vintage... but yellow would be best if you want to run other classes and your not an expert

Wheel Bearing and VFR#52 like this.
  4. Wheel Bearing

Wheel Bearing Professional low sider

You might be a novice racer now, but if you plan on racing the next few years, maybe get white painted number plates and put yellow number plate stickers over top. If you do enough races and do well enough next year, you won’t be stuck with painted yellow plates on your bike.

Of course you have to race in the Novice specific classes (CSS, BSS, CSB, etc) to get bumped to expert.

5. sportracer07