1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I keep getting slower WTF?

Discussion in 'General' started by Alexdouble-R, Jan 30, 2009.

1. Alexdouble-R

Alexdouble-R Well-Known Member

It seems like I keep getting slower for some reason :(

I've been to Jennings 3 times in the past 3 months and I'm just not even close to running my pace!
    Last year during the WERA Nationals I ran flat 18's, Now I'm pushing like crazy to get 24s WTF?
    Hell I've been running 19's since late 2006 :confused:

Has this happened to anyone here?

The bikes I'm riding this year only have race rubber, They don't have any type of suspension work and all the other things I'm used to! also they are on Michellins which I really don't trust like I trust Dunlops! Can't that be it?

I don't know... Just wanted to let the damn WORLD know how frustrated I am right now.

Today I pushed my ass off during this one session only to run flat 24's Bahahaha WTH is going ON?

Laugh all you want if that what U feel like doing :D

Last edited: Jan 30, 2009
  2. tophyr

tophyr Grid Filler

Yes.

If the bike is not set up for you (not necessarily full trick suspension, but just dialed-in) or worse set up flat-out wrong then it will be the most frightening, difficult, unruly thing you've ever ridden. Last year I got myself into trouble twiddling with the dials and turned a decent ride into the scariest machine I'd ever been on.. then I spent half a day with a suspension tuner and turned it into virtually an extension of my body. It's pretty incredible what those little twiddlers do :)

3. Rodger

Rodger RamJet

sometimes the instinct of self preservation comes back or gets stronger ???

4. Alexdouble-R

You know I hope that's what it is or at least a big part of it... 2-3 months ago I was like well I didn't push as much 24s are not that BAD.
    Next time same shit WTH!! Now here I am a month later... freaking the F*** out :confused: