1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Experience in the Rain is Unreal..............

Discussion in 'Race Reports' started by motorcycleman, Mar 19, 2003.

1. motorcycleman

motorcycleman Well-Known Member

I have been a novice for a year and a half and i have only ever been on water once until last weekend at VIR. I can't stress enough how water will let you know how smooth you really are. I had rain tires on for the first time and i learned a major leason, and that was that they lose grip as the race goes on. I started in the 600 solo 12 lap race in the second wave 11th row. I could not believe that by turn 6 i was in first place and for two laps i was not ready to lead, since it made me so nervous i crashed in turn 16 on the down hill. If i could have just chilled out and stayed in second i could have seen how the pace was going to be. The moral to the story is have patience and i will promise your results will better from it......................if i would've, could've, should've............just kicked my self for crashing in first place........ If you are a novice like me, take your time and enjoy the race............it doesn't last long enough as it is so don't rush the outcome......... I am going to try harder to be smart next time, so i hope you don't make my mistake... John Pelphrey 185 novice

2. Jeffro510

Jeffro510 Hand bra for hire!!!!