1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CB350 Suspension Help

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by rotty120us, May 12, 2011.

1. rotty120us

rotty120us Well-Known Member

I'm taking on a new project and trying to figure out what's the best suspension and wheel option for a cb350 race bike?

2. CharlieY

CharlieY Well-Known Member

Progressive or Works shocks, alittle longer than stock.

Find some 35mm forks, CB550, 750, etc.

Wheels, RTRB. WERA and AHRMA rules differ slightly, so depends where you're going.

Brakes also depend on class of bike for both sanctions.

What class do you want to run?

Good luck....more bikes is always better:up:

3. rotty120us

thanks for the response. I not really sure about the classes yet. I'd like to stay as stock as possible because I'm still learning and race up just for fun.

4. CharlieY

Pick a class before you do anything drastic....read both rulebooks.

The stock options are generally summarized like this:

WERA 350 GP: Generally, a racebike with a stock motor.

AHRMA LWT Production: A streetbike with numberplates, with more motor mods allowed than WERA 350GP.

The LWT bikes have run WERA 350GP....but the WERA bike would not fit the Proddy rules at all....WERA GP bikes must run AHRMA Sportsman, and they get spanked, lacking motor.

Just my opnion, and pretty general.

5. rotty120us

thanks it looks like i'll be running wera 350gp. im familiar with wera i've attended two years worth of events an have never been to an AHRMA event

6. joec

joec brace yourself

cb750ss forks. 78-81. 1" longer sliders than normal. or 550s work nice too.

7. james walker

james walker beat down, broken & busted

Works shocks and CB550 forks with Works internals on my clunker. :up:

8. rotty120us

Thanks, will the 550 forks fit on the 350 triple trees or will I need the 550 triple tree as well

9. james walker