1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

armourbodies feedback - fitment issues

Discussion in 'General' started by w00tw00t, Jul 11, 2010.

1. w00tw00t

w00tw00t Active Member

I recently ordered a set of ArmourBodies Pro Series bodywork for my 2009 Yamaha R6 and just finished installation.

Basically I'm super disappointed. I'm not a newbie to racebody work installation, and even with a ton of patience, alignment checking and double-checking, the bodywork was a huge struggle to mount. Almost all of the pre-marked mounting points are mis-aligned... the belly pan doesn't sit flush with the upper etc. I got it done finally but it was a real uphill battle.

The only good side is the quality of the fiberglass is great and the finish is really good - but I'm very disappointed with the fitment.

I'm regretting not getting Sharkskinz - those always fit perfect!

2. Blue Junk

Blue Junk Well-Known Member

I've mounted about 8 sets or so of AB's and never had any issues that would make me spend the extra $ on Sharkskinz.

I have always been very pleased with the AB product!

3. chadspaint

chadspaint Well-Known Member

I guess if the chit wasn't made in china i wouldn't have a problem with it. But the finish primer is GAY . It's like unercoated or spackled on. Too bad it isn't made in Canadia anymore. I heard this stuff doesn't fit good anymore too.

But it will never be as good as the local stuff I get over here in so cal. hand made by americans :)

4. whitey21

whitey21 umm...yeah.

the set i have went on real easy.

5. cajun636

cajun636 Honda Junkie.

I've mounted several sets of AB and never had some much as one fitment issue. Can you post up and pics of the problems?

6. caboose

caboose I love peanut butter!