1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

All balls bearings Chinese trash?

Discussion in 'Tech' started by Mran556, Jul 7, 2018.

1. Mran556

Mran556 Well-Known Member

Heard all balls bearings were poor quality compared to OEM.

Just wonderimg if its true? They're about a third the cost

Is there a better brand out there? Ive only ever ordered OEM but dont rly wanna shell out 150 bucks..

2. rafa

rafa Well-Known Member

Cant reply exactly to your answer, but you could always get the part number for the bearings and buy some nice SKF ones or something.

3. GRH

GRH Well-Known Member

I've run them in a few bikes (headsets, wheels), no problems so far

4. ekraft84

ekraft84 Registered User

Bearings aren't created equal.

Dave at Worldwide Bearings has good stuff (actually works with the OEMs).

5. DBConz

DBConz Registered Idiot

i've been using All Balls on my bikes since 2009. wheel and steering head bearings have been great. i didnt have good luck with their fork seals.

6. TurboBlew

TurboBlew Registers Abusers

they are cheaper and more convenient than ordering through an OEM.
    Not as good quality as a specific bearing supplier like World Wide posted above.

Schwiz likes this.
  7. Newyork

Newyork Dip Mode

Www.bossbearings.com I've used them before, and they stock Japanese OEM like brands. Koyo, Nachi etc....pretty cheap. Bought a set for my gsxr think it was around $50 shipped.

8. wmhjr

wmhjr Well-Known Member