1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice For Dealing With Auto Insurance Company (Progressive)?

Discussion in 'General' started by t500racer, Sep 7, 2018.

1. t500racer

t500racer Never Fails To Fail

Long story as short as possible, five weeks ago my girlfriend gets rear-ended fairly hard (ha ha!) by a 20 year old at a stop light in his parent's car, insured through Progressive. He admits to police he is not supposed to be driving, (some sort of medical condition), admits that it is his fault. Officer obviously agrees.

Girlfriend gets checked out at a walk-in clinic, sore, but otherwise OK, then speaks to agent at Progressive, who wants photos for an estimate, which she takes right away. Car is a 2017 Honda Fit, the bumper is smashed in, as is the rear liftgate which cannot be opened, and the right signal light is cracked and pushed out of its mounting position due to the hit. I'm no expert, but it looks totaled, or at least very expensive to repair to me.