1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2015 Yamaha R3 Cup SS Race MSO Bike - Charlotte, NC

Discussion in 'Bikes for Sale' started by lateapexer, Jun 21, 2016.

1. lateapexer

lateapexer Local slow poke

I am posting this for my friend Mitch this is more or less a feeler thread. Below is what he sent me. This bike is ready to go for the R3 cup (grand prize is a free R3 for experts, and $500 contingency per race for experts). You are better off contacting him directly cell listed below.

"First off I am a builder not a racer, I just like to build stuff and I love race tracks in general no matter what is on it. My friends race bikes, and there is no more cost effective way to get out on the track, but I am just not good at it hah. I've done 2x race days on this bike and it is an amazing bike in my opinion but it is honestly too nice for me, I want to continue racing and learning I just don't need something this nice because eventually I am going to lay it down. Plus I am not competitive in the R3 Cup and the contingency money that Yamaha is offering right now ($500 per race for experts), I have begged other people to ride the bike because I would really like to see it win races, this is the strongest R3 I have seen in the southeast so far but I am holding it back. It dyno'd 41hp to the rear wheel which is the highest I've seen any non-cheater stock engine R3 dyno, and that is with only 189 miles it is not even fully broken in yet. As it loosens up a little that number will go up. Below are some details. This was one of the first R3's to hit the east coast, it was purchased the day they rolled onto the showroom floors and we have been building it / testing it since. Bike has 39 street break in miles, and 150 racing miles, never had a single problem out of it. I never titled it still have the Yamaha MSO certificate etc in my hand. The triple tree recall does not apply to this bike. It has never bee