1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2015 R6 YEC harness + Translogic Blip assist help

Discussion in 'Tech' started by cosp600rr, Oct 19, 2023.

1. cosp600rr

cosp600rr Well-Known Member

Hey guys, I need some help and hopefully this makes some kind of sense. Im new to the R6 Platform so bear with me. I picked up a 2015 R6 a couple days ago that has a blown motor so I got it really cheap for a winter project. They guy I got if from didnt really know anything about it so Im figuring it out as I go.

It has the YEC race harness and assuming the kit ecu but its been flashtuned from what Im told. See picture (Sorry its blurry) but it has a dynojet quickshifter thats plugged into the YEC harness plug thats up on the left side front of the motor near the radiator but it also has a duel channel blip assist sensor connected to the blip assist control box. With the duel channel translogic sensor would it be possible to to eliminate the Dynojet sensor and plug the push side of the wiring into the YEC harness plug for quickshift and still have the pull side connected to the blip assist? The end of the push side of the translogic has the small square style plug and the YEC race harness has a larger plug so an adapter wire would need to be made but it would also allow for the quickshifter plug to not be under the gas tank/airbox and more accessible towards the underseat area.

Hopefully some of this makes sense and my hope is to get rid of one of the shifter sensors on the shifter and clean it up a bit. Im sure Ill have more questions but thats it for now.

Attached Files:

2. 05Yamabomber

05Yamabomber Dammit Haga