1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

15+ R1 compared to 14 r1

Discussion in 'General' started by kpw, Sep 29, 2017.

1. kpw

kpw Well-Known Member

has anyone ridden the new gen r1 (15+) and also the last gen r1? I would like to know how different they feel on track, power, handling and electronics (traction control). I've ridden a 2015 r1 and absolutely loved it, but I would like to know how much better, if at all it is than the previous gen. I am an expert licensed racer and do plan to race just so you have some background. Thanks!!!

2. The 9-14 was the worst bike I ever tried to race. Fuck that thing.

Knotcher, metricdevilmoto and Odilup like this.
  3. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds

Is this a troll post?

JustaNobody likes this.
  4. Potts N Pans

Potts N Pans Well-Known Member

Why gamble when you can get a race proven one. There is a B Boz R1 for sale....just say'n. :D

JustaNobody likes this.
  5. R1M370

R1M370 Dr. P Ness

09-14 is a F ing pig compared to the 15+

6. kpw

kpw Well-Known Member

Thanks for input , I guess that answers the question. 15+ R1

7. shakazulu12

shakazulu12 Well-Known Member

Unless you are talking about that Graves superbike one in the classified vs a bone stock 15+, this isn't really a question.

metricdevilmoto likes this.
  8. kpw

kpw Well-Known Member

Well, that is a bike I was considering. Do you have first hand experience with an r1 like that?

9. bored&stroked

bored&stroked Disclaimer: Can't spell

If your a stand up guy who can corner low, you might be able to make the 14 work. But you'll have had to attend a prominent university to afford all the parts required.

10. metricdevilmoto

metricdevilmoto Just forking around