R6 vs 636

Discussion in 'General' started by raven21, Jul 12, 2021.

1. Haretakis

Haretakis Member

Dang. Oh well. Never had a blipper yet, anyway. Have had an R6 before, and badly lust after the 17+. The deals on the Z's are hard to ignore though!

Thanks for all the feed back guys! Knew I was half mad considering the MV.
    Now, how about a KTM RC8R? Hahaha. Better or worse than an MV?

2. tophyr

tophyr Grid Filler

3. FourThreeSix

FourThreeSix Well-Known Member

I've been racing a 2019 636 since 2019. I came from a 2009 R6. The ZX has been a fun project, but would probably do an R6 again just for simplicity's sake. A ton of spares out there and setup data. It was a lot of work getting the 636 where it is today, some of that self-inflicted. I do appreciate how much easier the ZX is to work on over the R6 though IMO. No blipper on mine, however I do have the EVR slipper. It's a game changer.

Suzuka_joe likes this.
  4. Haretakis

Haretakis Member

Grrrr…just saw the deals on Daytona 765s. Prolly almost as dumb as an MV! Seems like I should just get an R6.
    Apologies for any thread jacking, but I think we’re mostly on topic!

5. breakneckPace

breakneckPace Well-Known Member