1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which riding school

Discussion in 'General' started by RedReplicant, Nov 12, 2014.

1. RedReplicant

RedReplicant Well-Known Member

I've been riding for eight years and done eight trackdays, 6 of which have been in the past year. Thing have started coming together for me a little bit, especially in the past two trackdays since moving from a GSXR750 to a Duc 749.

In March I had a lowside that ended in a concussion after dipping into the front brake too much while trailbraking and running up on someone a lot quicker than I'd planned (T1 at AMP). Last week I had a lowside that I'm assuming came from overloading the front in a right to left transition (14b at AMP).

Two crashes in a span of six months after never having a crash before is starting to make me think a little bit and I'd like to take a riding school... and give racing a try next year. I'm in Arizona and I don't mind going to California or a neighboring state. What sayeth the beeb for affordable schools for someone slow but wanting to get into racing soon? :)

2. tunawest

tunawest Well-Known Member

dunno if he is still doing it or not, but the peris school at Inde is pretty awesome. I attended their very first one and had a blast. It was not cheap but I learned a lot and had a ton of fun.

3. Chip

Chip Registered

Yamaha Champions Riding School is moving to Tuscan for the winter. It ain't cheap by any measure, but they have an extremely well thought out and tested program/curriculum.

4. RedReplicant

I may try and reallocate funds to make this happen since I didn't realize they are down in Tucson right now. I'm up in Phoenix so that's closer than anything else will be by a long shot.

The prices on the website seem very reasonable but there have been no updates on the site / facebook since June or so. I'll give the number a call though. :)

5. dammyneckhurts

dammyneckhurts Well-Known Member