1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No one is speeding!

Discussion in 'General' started by jp636, Feb 22, 2013.

1. bitchcakes

bitchcakes reluctant member

You have to be in the car-salesman inner cirlcle brotherhood of sheisters. :D

2. caferace

caferace No.

I'm picturing some dude going by at a buck eighty while you're spell-checking a beeb post. :D

-jim

3. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Radar has an alarm built into it :D

4. caferace

caferace No.

And I can see him smacking it like a snooze alarm. :D

-jim

5. panthercity

panthercity Thread Killa

:crackup:

6. pjzocc

pjzocc Well-Known Member

Im... ummm... im a pharmacist. Yeah, thats it!

:D

7. jp636

jp636 Yellow Turd

Couple of years ago they locked down our in car computers. Thank God for smart phones. And if I park right in front of the Baylor Children's Dr's Office, I can hook onto their wifi... :up:

8. Vstate60

Vstate60 Jaspon&Armas, PA

:stupid:

I don't do traffic, so I don't have a comment as to a general 'over' number. It's pretty safe to say anything under 10 over and you're not getting messed with. Stopping and citing the general population of texting, distracted, under trained drivers who think that tweeting + 20mph over the speed limit is 'doing your job' as a peace officer. Just as people like to think crazy tragedies and whatnot won't happen to them, they also think their lack of driving skills and lack of respect of other motorists won't lead to them being at fault for an accident causing fatalities. It happens everyday. I'm glad the traffic division is out there doing what they do and they're needed for far more than padding the pockets of the Sheriff's Offices and PD's out there, they keep us safe. Of course there's always the dick out there who got picked on in high school and he/she likes to push their authority on every stop.