1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Armor Bodies Pro Bodywork 2nd gen SV650 hand control fitment issues

Discussion in 'General' started by Z-man, Oct 27, 2012.

1. Z-man

Z-man Resident Instigator

I just picked up a set of Armor Bodies Pro Bodywork for my SV650. I have a brembo master on the bike. There is no way my clip-ons and master cylinder are going to clear the bodywork, not even close.

Before I pull out the dremel and start cutting. Is there anyone who has had this issue before? I kinda bought the Armor Bodies so I wouldn't have to worry about cutting vs gsxr 1000 bodywork. Any tips?

Thanks
    Z

2. Wes07

Wes07 Well-Known Member

Do you mean it wont clear the upper fairing when you turn the bars all the way to the right because the master scrapes the bodywork?

3. jrockcolors

jrockcolors Well-Known Member

What faring stay are you using ?

4. Z-man

No Wes my handlebars are straight and master and clip-on bar are hitting. I'm using a Vortex fairing stay.

Here is a photo, the brake lever is rubbing in the photo
    [​IMG]

5. hrc_nick_11

hrc_nick_11 Well-Known Member

Longer hose on the master to the reservoir move the reservoir in board more to the center of the bike. Use tygon hose from curvy girl. Make your own bracket.

6. hrc_nick_11

Opps my post will not help with that, seems like the body work should be more forward and up.

7. regularguy

regularguy Always Krispy

The bodywork is molded off of the OEM stuff. The OEM bars are "hi-rise" compared to race clip ons. Try adjusting the bodywork lower and/or get the dremel out. I lowered the bodywork on my SV and it cleared. I cut 2 pieces of aluminum stock 1.5", drilled holes in both ends and bolted it on to the side fairing mounts.

8. gpz11

gpz11 Well-Known Member

Get the dremel out and start cutting.

Common issue

9. TrackStar

TrackStar www.trackstar1.com