1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eating Out is Kinda Gross

Discussion in 'General' started by bitchcakes, Apr 6, 2012.

1. Johnny B

Johnny B Cone Rights Activist

Germ-a-phobia is actually making us more susceptible to real sicknesses, according to CNN. They cite the rising numbers of people with peanut allergies as one example.

2. In Your Corner

In Your Corner Dungeonesque Crab AI Version

I also used to see a lot of restaurant kitchens when I delivered beer and liquor, plus I was a line cook and a restaurant manager. If you're going to eat at restaurants, just resign yourself to the fact that your food has been mishandled. Its worse at some places than others, and Chinese restaurants are across the board bad because they have no concept of proper food handling, but most restaurants hire workers from countries that have no tradition of cleanliness when it comes to handling food.
    Even the best restaurants mishandle food. People who eat out on a regular basis can expect to suffer various degrees of food poisoning several times a year, along with contracting colds, the flu and various other easily contracted ailments.
    That's just the way it is. I could write a book about all the disgusting things I've seen. Once, at a store where I was in manager training, I saw a dishwasher use a towel to clean the bathroom, and then return to washing dishes and use the same towel to wipe dishes. He just had no idea there was anything wrong with that.

3. BSA43

BSA43 Well-Known Member

Check it for what, the recently-vomited wings? :crackup:

4. SupermotoFan

SupermotoFan deep Clothing Company

I have a hard time believing that much of anything could survive on a gas pump handle. Seems to me like a pretty inhospitable environment.

5. In Your Corner

In Your Corner Dungeonesque Crab AI Version

Why, does it have some microbe-killing substance that we're unaware of?