1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DAMN!!!! Edwards goes in balls deep.

Discussion in 'General' started by Dave K, Aug 25, 2011.

1. Jedb

Jedb Professional Novice :-)

That right there is some funny stuff :crackup:

Good luck with that fight..

2. AndyR1

AndyR1 Well-Known Member

I'm a Navy vet (not a SEAL) and don't see anything wrong with him wearing it.
    Now if he was wearing Cracker Jacks and the trident, I'd have a problem. Which reminds me that Johnny Knoxville needs an asswhoopin'.

3. motox

motox 164

I was trying to think of a reply like this, but I couldnt come up with anything. For Colin Edwards, who is a top-level racer, to support top-level specops soldiers is OK with me.

4. DucatiBomber

DucatiBomber DJ Double A

If CE or Arai make money on it:down:
    If CE and Arai donate any profits from it:up:
    Is the Trident copyrighted? If so they better have gotten permission or paid to use it. Will be horrible PR if they didnt.

Ride safe,
    AAron

5. Motofun352

Motofun352 Well-Known Member

+1 to Colin Edwards. In this world of PC, how the hell do you show support for the fantastic job these guys (SEALS) do? It's not like he impersonating them. He clearly doesn't try to deminish their achievements....rather he's focusing attention to their achievements on the world stage. I say "way to go Colin"!!!

6. tony 340

tony 340 Well-Known Member

Either you earned it or you didn't.

Not cool to fly on a helmet.

7. studio819

studio819 Well-Known Member

Colin is a major supporter of the armed services and if I am not mistaken has a retired SEAL member involved with his Tornado Boot Camp. I would be shocked if he didn't take things seriously and respectfully about something that deals with the armed services.

I'm sure some people will get upset about it, and I am sure some people will think it kicks ass. Just like Colin

8. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!