Riding school?

Discussion in 'General' started by yeddy, Sep 30, 2009.

1. yeddy

yeddy Well-Known Member

I was thinking of taking a riding school over the off season and was hoping for some recomendations. I have been racing since 2006 and can run a pretty good pace but i feel like i am starting to plateau.

2. 2Fer

2Fer Is good

Where are you located?

3. XFBO

XFBO Well-Known Member

Kevin Schwantz School......

4. yeddy

yeddy Well-Known Member

Ontario Canada

5. bwhip

bwhip latebraker.com

6. GixxerBlade

GixxerBlade Oh geez

Make a trip to http://www.edbargyracingschool.com/
    He usually has a great race school in December that is sparsely attended at Little Talledega. You get LOTS of tracktime and lots of one-on-one with the excellent instructors. Well worth the trip from Ontario.

7. ToddClark

ToddClark f'n know it all

:stupid:

8. whitey21

whitey21 umm...yeah.

9. panthercity

panthercity Thread Killa

10. GixxerBlade

GixxerBlade Oh geez

It was the coldest I have ever been on a motorcycle but there were only 4 students on that day in December in 2003.

11. tommyd273

tommyd273 Well-Known Member

Right in your backyard. Of course this won't work for -your- off season but come next spring might work for you.

I attended this school back in 2002 or so. It was highly recommended and I loved it. Michel Mercier is a great instructor.

FAST in Shannonville, east of Toronto

12. cannonballcobb

cannonballcobb Registered Offender

Feel free to PM me with any questions!

13. RCjohn

RCjohn Killin machine.

Ed Bargy's is probably one of the best schools for the money. Not a bad trip at all from Ontario either.

14. yeddy

yeddy Well-Known Member

no offense but my riding is definitely beyond that level.

15. yeddy

yeddy Well-Known Member

I am leaning towards the kevin schwantz school, second choice might be the yamaha school in las vegas. Anyone know of some over the pond?

16. tommyd273

tommyd273 Well-Known Member