1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MotoAmerica | 2024 | Silly Season

Discussion in 'General' started by 418, Sep 24, 2023.

1. nigel smith

nigel smith Well-Known Member

Dylan and my son raced together as kids. He and his dad were good people.

Gino230, 27 and Once a Wanker.. like this.
  2. 05Yamabomber

05Yamabomber Dammit Haga

I mean if people are butt-hurt cause Rocco is too honest in an interview... SDK is not going to get a strong "welcome home".. Too soon. Water-bottle-gate is still fresh..

3. CRA_Fizzer

CRA_Fizzer Honking at putter!

Because image is everything.

4. lopitt85

lopitt85 Well-Known Member

I am still learning about MC racing as I only started following when I started riding...2016.

It seems to me that if talented guys like Rocco and SDK aren't liked because of interviews, and it's typically seen as ok that they don't get a ride...then we also can't complain if the sport dies from lack of interest. Like any sport people pay when they're seeing the most talented, and these guys gave proven to be among the best talent when riding domestically.

I have watched a lot of old races and interviews and the guys that are often hailed as potential G.O.A.T.s (on the the domestic and/or world stage) weren't always great personalities. Some were salty SOBs who hated losing, and hated losing to another American even more, partied hard and would be a current PR nightmare, and they're still loved.

Where's the love for these two guys?

IL8APEX, Namarow and Boman Forklift like this.
  5. pickled egg

pickled egg There is no “try”

You been freeze-dried or doing hard time?

If you don’t recognize the utter pussification of everything around you, well, there’s a constant barrage of ads for boner pills or “transition assistance”, choose your own adventure.

6. BC

BC Well-Known Member